College Menu
Amrutvahini College of Engineering Sangamner



MIC will focus on creating complete ecosystem which will foster the culture of Innovation across all educational institutions from ideas generation to pre-incubation, incubation and graduating from the incubator as successful start-ups. MIC will also work on designing ranking system to identify institutions in the forefront of innovation.

Ministry of Education has established ‘MoE’s Innovation Cell’ with the mandate to work closely with our Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) to encourage the creative energy of our student population to work on new ideas and innovation and promote them to create start-ups and entrepreneurial ventures.

For more details: Click here


To establish strong ecosystem for nurturing , promotion of innovation and start up among student and faculty, that is capable of converting ideas into startup for wellbeing of mankind.


Institution has mission to empower the potential of graduate by following the objective and guidelines of MHRD innovation cell.

  • To empower the students and the faculty, by encouraging and motivating them towards innovation.
  • To encourage multidisciplinary innovation by providing the strong eco system support.
  • To provide support IPR related activities and commercialization to add value.
  • Objective:

  • To promote and encourage the aspiring students and faculty members to carry out research in the field of science, engineering and technology by providing necessary facilities and infrastructure.
  • To convert the research outcome/ ideas/ models into products/businesses.
  • Committee:

    Sr no.
    Principal Institute Chair Person
    Dr. J B Gurav (Dean R and D) Civil Engg Secretary
    Dr. Harne M. S. Mechanical Engg Nominated Faculty
    Prof. N.T. Kurhe Mechanical Engg Member
    Mr. Tushar Kute MiTu Skillologies, Nashik Member
    Mr. Sachin Patil, Thinkers HUb, Nashik Member
    Mr. Rajendra Chaudhari TM Auto, Nashik Member
    Mr. Hemant Patil Simmonds Marshal - India  Member
    Mr. Balasaheb Sable Innovation Engg, Pvt. Ltd, Pune Member
    Dr. Uday Wad ESDS, software Pvt Ltd Nashik Member
    Mr. Vijay Anap Vijakshay Sauruja Pvt. Ltd. Loni Member
    Mr. Mahesh Phatangare EV Motor Works, Sangamner Member




    Amrutvahini College of Engineering, Sangamner has promoted meaningful R & D and entrepreneurship activities with a vision and mission to pursue and promote the business skills of students and faculty members. In order to strengthen the activities in the institute, NISP committee is established. This policy establishes the basis for the formation of National Innovation and Start-up Policy Committee, including their composition, membership, terms and recommendations.


    To promote, coordinate and implement Research and Entrepreneurship activities of the institute.


    It applies to UG, PG and PhD programs of Amrutvahini College of Engineering, Sangamner.



    The NISP Committee shall have the following functions with active involvement of the All departments of the institute:
  • Identification of thrusted research areas to identify the business gap.
  • To form the policy for NISP and improve time to time as per government/ industrial scenario.
  • Motivate and encourage the students and faculty members for start-ups in collaboration with different organizations/ industries.
  • Scrutinize the potential research proposals prepared by the students &faculty member before submitting & proceeding for any business.
  • To mentor the business up to its establishment.
  • Identification of physical, financial and human resources to carry forward the business ideas.
  • Plan, Monitor and Review for the business activity after establishment (if needed).
  • Terms

  • The members will serve for three-years terms, renewable (Principal and Dean R and D are ex-officio members).
  • The names of potential NISP Committee will be proposed and nominated by the HOD and Principal.
  • The Principal will issue the declaration for the formation of the NISP Committee.
  • Meetings

  • The committee shall meet at least once quarter year (preferably at least twice in each academic semester).
  • Meetings are to be held on the AVCOE campus or as deemed appropriate by the Dean R &D and Principal
  • Office bearers of the Body

    Officers of the NISP Committee shall consist of a Chair-person, secretary, nominated faculty members and Industry persons. Principal of AVCOE will be the Chairperson while Dean R &D will be secretary.

    Duties of the Officers

    a) Chairperson
  • Chairperson shall act as the executive head of the NISP Committee and will preside over meetings of the Committee.
  • The Chairperson shall have power to call the meetings of the Committee members and to set the agenda in consultation with Dean, R & D.
  • The Chairperson shall provide appropriate information and data necessary for the committee to carry out its activities and shall inform the committee on actions regarding committee recommendations.
  • b) Member Secretary
  • It will be duty of the Member Secretary to maintain accurate, action-based minutes of all meetings, distribute minutes to each member on a timely basis.
  • The Member Secretary shall be responsible for maintaining the record.
  • The Member Secretary shall make necessary communication required for the efficient and effective discharge of the committees duties and responsibilities.
  • Contact Us:

    Name: Dr.J.B.Gurav
    Designation : Dean(R&D and consultancy)
    Contact NO:02425-259016/17 Ext.293

    Name: Dr.M.S.Harne
    Designation : Coordinator(R&D and consultancy),NISP Nominated Faculty,IIC Member.
    Contact NO:02425-259016/17 Ext.278