College Menu
Anti-Ragging Squad

Anti-Ragging Squad

With reference to the orders of Government & Hon’ble Supreme Court of India, “Anti Ragging Squad”has been constituted in our college for the academic year 2020-21.The following members are appointed in the Anti ragging squad.

Sr.No. Name of the Members Dept. and Designation Contact No.
1. Prof. A.K.Mishra Vice Principal 9975870197
2. Dr. M.R.Wakchaure Dean -Academic, HOD- Civil 9422766711
3. Prof. V.Y.Patil FE Coordinator 9822107888
4. Prof. Kadlag S.S. HOD- Electrical 8766946697
5. Prof. S.D.Gunjal HOD-Electronics 9850570575
6. Prof. Borkar B.S. Asst. Prof, IT 9822579911
7 Prof. V.S.Ubale Chief Rector 9422743800
8. Prof. P.N.Nagare Rector- Boy's Hostel 9511832351
9 Prof. Gunjal P.C. Rector-Boy's Hostel 9970299216
10 Ms. Gosavi R.G. Rector- Ladies Hostel 7588195270
11 Mr. N.N.More Security Dept. 9822279925

The members of the squad are informed to work accordingly with the guidelines given by Hon’ble Supreme Court of India, regarding measures for prevention of ragging at the institute level. (Refer the Gazette of India, July4, 2009 ASADHA 13, 1931 & UGC guidelines)
The squad members are also advised to keep record of Surprise raids (visits) in surprise visit registers which are available in the hostel.


All the students are hereby informed that, as per the directives of Government, U.G.C. and Hon'ble Supreme Court on curbing the menace of ragging in Higher Educational Institutions, "Anti Ragging Committee" and "Anti Ragging Squad" has been constituted in our College for academic year 2020-21. Students are hereby informed not to involve in any kind of ragging. If found guilty, heavy punishment will be given as per the Anti ragging Law. In any case of ragging, contact to the Committee Members or Anti Ragging Squad, Rectors, Security members immediately to file your complaint.

With reference to the orders of Government and Hon’ble Supreme Court of India ‘Anti Ragging Committee’ has been constituted in Amrutvahini College of Engineering for the academic year 2020-21. Following members are appointed in the committee and are expected to comply the responsibilities entrusted to them by the authority.

Sr. No Name of the Member Designation Contact Address Contact No
01. Dr. M.A.Venkatesh Chairman Principal, Amrutvahini College of Engineering 9972132130
02. Dr. M.R.Wakchaure (Faculty Member Representative) Co-Chairman Civil Engg. Dept 9422736711
03. Dr. R. P. Labade Faculty Member Representative) Member HOD- E & T C 02425-259106
04. Executive Magistrate (Civil Administration Representative) Member Executive Magistrate Office, Sangamner, Tal- Sangamner 02425-225353
05. Police Inspector (Police Administration Representative) Member Sangamner City Police Station, Sangamner 02425-225333
06. Shri. GautamGaikwad (Local Media) Member Press Reporter, DainikGavkari, Sangamner 9325383077
07. ShriJoshi Shripad Shantaram (Representative of Parents) Member A/P-Kelwad, Tal- Rahata, Dist-hmednagar 9890897921
08. Dr. Suchit Madanlal Gandhi (N.G.O.) Member Lions Club of Sangamner, Bhartiya Jain Sangathana 9822262969
09. ShriB.S.Badhe (Non Teaching Staff) Member General Office, Student Section,AVCOE, Sangamner 9822986051
10. Mr. Dhake Mohit Sanjay B.E. (Mechanical – A Div), Roll No.4115(Sr. Category Student) Member Sinhgad Hostel, Room No.203 7756813424
11. Mr. Joshi Abhishek Shripad (Jr. Student) FE-Common, Div:E Roll No.507 Member Sajjangad Hostel Room No. 428 9561931578
12. Prof. Ubale V. S (Faculty Member Representative) Member Electronics Department & Chief Rector, AVCOE, Sangamner 9422743800
13. Prof. V.Y.Patil (Faculty Member Representative) Member FE Coordinator 9822107888
14. Ms.GosaviRashmi G. Member Ladies Hostel Rector 7588195270
15. Shri. N.N.More Member Security Officer, AVCOE, Sangamner 9822279925
16. Dr. P.N.Nagare Faculty Member Representative) Member Secretary Mechanical Department, AVCOE, Sangamner 9511832351